2015 SCHOOL BOARDS ELECTION

"VOTE CENTERS TO BE USED"

Polling hours will vary by school districts. For the Davenport and North Scott School Districts polls will be open from 12:00 noon to 8:00 p.m. Because there are no contested races or ballot measures voting hours were shortened in these two districts to reduce election costs.

For the Bettendorf and Pleasant Valley School Districts polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Voting will be at vote centers instead of at precinct voting locations. Bettendorf School District voters may cast ballots at either St. John Vianney Church, 4097 18th Street, Bettendorf or Waterfront Convention Center, 2021 State Street, Bettendorf.

Pleasant Valley School District voters who reside in director districts three, four, five and six may cast ballots at the Pleasant Valley Schools Administration Building, 525 Belmont Road, Bettendorf.

The Eastern Iowa Community College District (EICC) will have positions for director districts III, IV and V on the ballots in Scott County. Voters who reside in the portions of the Pleasant Valley School Board Director Districts one and two which also fall within EICC District IV will vote at LeClaire Fire Station, 201 N 15th Street, LeClaire. Voters who reside in the portion of the Pleasant Valley School Board Director District seven which also falls within EICC District IV will vote at Surrey Heights Fire Station, 5002 Crow Creek Road, Bettendorf.

There will be four positions up for election for the Bettendorf School Board, the Davenport School Board and the North Scott School Board. The Pleasant Valley School Board will have positions for director districts three, four, five and six on the ballot.